dreaming

By dreaming

An ugly academy

Tomorrow being the evening that I will start my American Sign Language class, I thought it would be good to visit North Seattle College to find the parking lot and building entrance, since it will be raining and dark at class time.  I'm glad I went. There's no obvious way to get into the building from the lot I've been assigned to, and the route from the lot to the elevator is poorly lit.  I'll be bringing a flashlight tomorrow.

The blip is of the Instruction Building, where the class is held.  It is a really ugly concrete block that is typical of community college architecture in this area.  The extra is a view from the balcony here onto the library building, equally unimpressive.  But it's a good school with interesting classes.

On my way home I realized that there was a great view of the Olympic range to be seen, so I just had to find a spot from which to take photographs.  It's amazing how different a photo is from what your eyes see. - I wasn't happy with any of them, but I've included one here because it was wonderful to see these mountains.  They are much farther away than Mt. Rainier.

Still on a high from yesterday's lovely shopping trip.  Hope you are all enjoying happy days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.