NOT THE BEST BACKGROUND!

I realise that this is not the best background to “show off” beautiful lilies, but when I saw them in a bouquet I was given last week, I had to ensure that they were not left indoors, as I am allergic to them, so sadly they have been consigned to a wine bottle outside the garage door.  At least in that way I can see them but not smell them, rather than putting them directly into the compost bin!

After a difficult night, which I thought would be better, because I had increased my medication, Mr. HCB suggested we go out for coffee.  A local garden centre has a Costa Coffee in the complex, so off we went. He needed to get some potting compost, so after we had had our coffee off he went and I sat and “watched the world go by” and also had a chat with several people.  I must admit that I felt better after going out and even managed a little retail therapy in a clothes shop also on the complex.  

Back home now and when I saw the lilies in the wine bottle, decided that would make a good blip for today - and I know that our granddaughter enjoyed the wine when she was here on my birthday!

The higher dose of medication seems to be “kicking in” and I am going to try and respond to some blips later - in the meantime, thank you again for all your kind comments on my woodpecker blip yesterday.  You are a great bunch and your kindness is much appreciated.

"Love and kindness are never wasted. 
     They always make a difference. 
          They bless the one who receives them, 
               and they bless you, the giver."
Barbara De Angelis

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.