Snowdrops

Another dark morning, and another awful train journey.  I think the earlier train must have been cancelled, as ours was packed.  I had a space to stand, but nothing to easily hold on to.  The train was really shoogly, with the result that I was feeling really travel sick by the time we got into Edinburgh.

Work was a full on day of meetings, which included telling my team that I will be moving to a new post. It’s fair to say they were very surprised and somewhat shocked, though all wished me well in my new post.

BB was at badminton tonight, at a later time than usual, so BB and I travelled home together on the train. We even had seats.  Once he was home from badminton BB, who was very tired, did some homework – reading, maths, spelling and learning a poem by Robert Burns.  Something had to give, and that something was cello tonight as we just ran out of time.

Once BB was in bed I popped out for milk, and spotted these snowdrops on my home.  They are the first I have seen in flower this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.