When I'm Cleaning Windows!

And before we know it, It is Monday morning again and the start of a new school/work week.  I take back what I said last week about it being a “brighter darkness” as it was just dark this morning.  I had lots of catching up to do at work this morning as I was so distracted with urgent work last week.

My potential move was confirmed today, and it looks like I will move to a new post next Monday.  It will be for around three months in the first instance to see how it goes, and at that point it will be reviewed.  It will be a new (and hard) challenge, but at least I know the team already, and to be honest I am ready for a change.  However, I am not sure I would have chosen this move, as it is definitely out of the frying pan into the fire.  I am under no illusions about the challenge ahead, but I am willing to give it a go.  The hardest thing is now telling my team I am moving and that I will likely be gone by the end of the week.

I popped out at lunchtime to find a new baking bowl, but failed on that task.  My afternoon was largely taken up with meetings, and planning for tomorrow and the rest of the week.

BB was trying out a new football team tonight, as sadly his team is no more due to lack of players.  He seemed to get on OK at training tonight, so I hope he enjoys it.

I said the other day that my windows need cleaned.  Maybe I should get this chap round!  He was working at height to clean windows above a busy road.  Rather him than me.  The extra shows the building - there are plenty of windows to keep him busy!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.