Two Chilled Beers Please

TT was heading off to China this morning.  There was no chance of sleeping in with the diggers working overtime in the field behind us.  BB and I took him to the airport.  Half way round the by-pass we ran out of screen wash, and had to stop at a garage to get some. Still having the courtesy car we had no idea how to open the bonnet, nightmare.  There was no manual and  one able to assist us.  TT cleaned the windscreen with his hankie and we set off on our way again.  We dropped him at the airport and he cleaned the windscreen for us again before he left us.  I made it back home ok, but wouldn’t have liked to have gone much further – at least it was a bright and clear morning.

I spent some time googling to find out how to open the bonnet.  I didn’t find any information about our car, but found some other Citroen information which pointed me in the right direction.   I then caught up with the chores I should have done yesterday, while BB played a computer game.

I dragged BB out for some fresh air to pick up his replacement trainers.  He scooted and I walked, though we had to curtail our river walk/scoot as he was starving! I did spot some aconites though.  My photographs were rubbish, so they didn’t make my blip!   We had a late lunch and then had to do supermarket shop.  He’s now in the midst of homework – recorder, cello and reading.  The real homework starts again next week.  I am bracing myself for it already!

Someone’s left their beer out to chill on the windowsill of this hotel which has lain empty for years-at least I think it's beer! The extra shows the proximity of the diggers.  This one was right behind out hedge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.