One click at a time

By KeithKnight

August Challenge - Dream - NOT Dream Topping

Day 26 of Missymoos challenge - Dream: What did you dream about last night? Or what are your 'hopes and dreams'?

I rarely remember dreams, and the ones I do I would have trouble putting into words of pictures, so one of my generous interpretations.

Those of my generation will probably remember Dream Topping (probably not fondly though). A product that was supposed to be just like cream, but in fact was nothing like it.

Now that everyone is on semi-skimmed or skimmed milk, the dairy industry have lots of cream left over, so the price of cream has dropped, and our healthy "I only use semi-skimmed" gets wrecked by the extra cream cakes etc. that we eat.

Yesterday, I said that I was going to make a cheesecake, well here it is, no dream topping in it, just 150ml of double cream :) with the cheese. Topping it is the pineapple that was in mono yesterday.

By the time you read this the plate will be empty, though there is more in the fridge if you're quick.

Tomorrow, the Paralympic flame spends the day at a new sports centre near me (and my roundabout). I've been amused that the flame is in the care of the Fire Service for the weekend - will they manage to overcome their training and not put it out? The flame will be staying overnight in a fire station, and with the nearest one just off of 'my roundabout' may well be staying there for the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.