One click at a time

By KeithKnight

August Challenge-Tap- Torche à Paralympique

Day 27 of Missymoos challenge - Tap: Take a photo of a tap, or someone or something 'tapping'.

Firstly, big apologies to the entire French speaking people (and falbalas in particular) as I am sure that I have wreaked havoc with your language in my desperate attempt to get the initials T-A-P to align with the Paralympic Flame/Torch.

One of the many parts of the Paralympic flame arrived at the brand new InspireLuton sports village today, in the tender care of the fire service. They fought against all their training and let the flame stay alight.

I went along to see it and bumped into a couple of friends who were there to photograph it officially. As a result I was co-opted into their team and got access to the presentations made to the local Olympic Torch bearers and also to a pool-side position of a diving display by the Leeds Diving Club (suppliers of 5 members and the diving coach for the Team GB diving team) and the local diving club.

I will post some of the other pictures in Facebook and put a link in here later once I have seen them! (I only have 470 to go through). Edit link to Paralympic torch pictures and link to diving pictures.

So my T-A-P (a VERY wide interpretation of the theme (but I'm sure there's a tap on the 'miners lamp' to turn it on and off as well)) - it could have been a Portuguese Plane (their national airline is TAP), or a metalworkers tool, the one thing that it wouldn't have been was a thing with water coming out of it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.