One click at a time

By KeithKnight

August Challenge - Clock - The Sands of Time

Day 28 of Missymoos challenge - Clock: Take a photo of a time-telling device.

I've already blipped my living room clock 3 times in under 6 months, I wasn't going to do it again.

If this challenge had been at a weekend I would have paid a visit to the Henry Moore Foundation to get a shot of his sundial (thankfully recovered after being stolen) - I keep promising myself another visit there.

Not having easy access to any other sundials I set my mind working on what other time keeping devices were there that weren't clocks or watches. I pondered on a few digital forms - GPS/SatNavs which rely heavily on accurate timing to tell you where you are, other clocks where I was working (showing a variety of different time zones), but none were particularly photogenic.

So here is the 'egg-timer' style timer from my Boggle game, backlit by sunlight, close-up (macro plus extension tubes) and the near mono shot put into mono as there wasn't enough colour to be worth keeping it in colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.