More of a Blue Tone

8.9C with low cloud which had more of a blue tone than a dull flat grey. Light S/SW/WSW breeze..

Maeve the Deerhound didn't wake me until 6.30am today. 

Maeve and I went for a walk after lunch. Radio Scotland on the Clip. A half hour radio play today. After the play I switched to Blue Rose Code (...And Lo! The Bird is on the Wing). We went round to the harbour then along past the ferry terminal to the park. The harbour was just as empty as yesterday. Even Viking Gripfisk was absent. As we were walking along the path on the loch side of the park I saw Viking Caledonia come in through the channel next to Davaar island again. At the end of the park we turned and came back along the street side then came home through town past the town hall and the bookshop (closed).

Once Maeve was back home and settled I went for another walk. Alison Krauss (Forget About It) on the Clip. I went out Low Askomill to the old shipyard. I am enjoying walking in this calm dry weather although it isn't my sort of light for taking pictures.

Afternoon music ... Linda Ronstadt, Feels Like Home. Patty Loveless, When Fallen Angels Fly.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/250 sec. ISO-80 18mm (35mm focal length 144mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.