Winter Cleaning!!

It’s a bit like Spring cleaning, except you do it in Winter!

Decided to Winter clean part of the attic that had become a jumbled mess with all the Christmas gubbins, of which there is an awful lot! But it turned into one of those nightmare jobs that just mushroom beyond all expectation, and you wish you’d never started. But on the positive side of things, I discovered several bags of Christmas, Easter and even Halloween bits and bobs that I’d picked up on my travels and completely forgotten about!

The biggest surprise of all was this gift wrapped parcel! I had no recollection of it and was hoping that it would contain an amazing present that had been hidden away for me. But no. When I opened it, I found a Christmas decoration that I’d bought for myself in Oslo in 1998 (the receipt was still in the bag!). I remember now that I’d had the shop gift wrap it for me so that I could have the pleasure of opening it when I got home! Now I wonder what treasures I’ll unearth tomorrow…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.