Mummy!

Egypt Day today for Miss E. 
It was a bit of a rushed morning - the Little Misses had to have showers and wash their hair as it had got too late to do it last night. By the time I had done all the usual morning stuff it was 8.20 and there wasn't too much time to pin on Miss E's "bandages". But we got a few on and she looked brilliant. Much better than these pictures show!!
She was giddy with her outfit which was lovely to see!
She was even more giddy when I picked her up and she told me that out of forty odd people there had been one explorer, two other Mummies (both in bought costumes!) and dozens of princesses!! 
She said "it's nice to different Mummy!!!!"  
Music to my ears!!!!!
Miss L has decided to do food tech club on Monday nights so she didn't come to rock climbing with us. It was lovely to have the time with Miss E!
She sat in the front browsing through the iPod - Eva Cassidy, the Eagles, Justin Bieber, Adele and Madonna. She has eclectic taste!!!
And she held my hand all the way. Apart from when I was indicating of course!
I had a nice child free couple of hours drinking tea and chatting to Mrs E. Then it was to McDonalds for Miss E's Happy Meal and more tea for me. Then home to a dinner of yummy leftover lamb. And a mince pie and custard!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.