Hairbands

Miss E had a letter from school yesterday advising that many of the pupils were lacking basic equipment that they should have in their pencil cases. Along with an order form for the school stationery shop.
Thankfully - since we got a pissy letter in November about Miss E's lack of eqiupment  - we were smug pleased to discover that she only needed a whiteboard pen as hers had run out. As it was only 60p I threw all caution to the wind and added a packet of hairbands for £2!! 
She handed the form in this morning and the items came home tonight. 
If only they could sort groceries too!!
Mrs L came round this morning for tea and a chat. And to finally swap Christmas presents!! It's been ages so it was lovely to see her.
After a few hours chatting and drinking tea we headed out to Aldi. Mrs L needed to do her food shopping and I went with her to get a few essentials!
I went to Aldi once last year, saved loads of money and, with only one or two exceptions, was more than happy with the stuff I bought. 
But for some reason - habit, laziness, unwillingness to pack items back into the trolley at the speed of light while the cashier throws them at me - I've never been back.
I was pleasantly surprised again today. Apart from the cashier throwing all the items at me faster than I could throw them into the trolley!!
Then it was next door to PetsRUs for some dog food for Archie before heading home.
I took Archie out for a quick walk before heading to school for the Little Misses and Bicester for Fat Club. Half a pound on which wasn't too bad after a gluttonous week. 
I went to my mum and dad's for dinner afterwards which was lovely. I stayed later than I intended so it was straight to bed when I got in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.