Do You Want to Build a Snowman?

I took a lot of artier, Blippier Blips than this today but it had to be this one. My family.
And a snowman, a snow-woman and two snow-girls!
The Little Misses were giddy to discover that we'd had quite had quite heavy snowfall overnight and were dressed and out by 7am!
I had to laugh looking at other people's Facebook photos showing sensibly dressed children in snowsuits, snowboots, wellies, hats, gloves and scarves. My two apparently got dressed in the pitch dark and threw on whatever was to hand!
To be fair they layered up well. Miss E had on a vest, a t-shirt, a long sleeved top, a dress, a ra-ra skirt and her hoodie. And a furry gilet which she took off just before I took this picture. 
Miss L had a vest, a t-shirt, a dress, a jumper, and a pair of shorts over her leggings!!
I'm wearing Miss E's gloves as she wouldn't keep them on!
It was so fantastic being out with them, building our little family out of snow!
The rest of the day was spent thawing out, drinking hot chocolate, watching Winx, whinging about doing homework, doing homework, going to the gym, taking Maisie back to Bicester, scrubbing the Little Misses in the bath and cooking lamb.
The evening will be spent watching Endeavour and drinking more hot chocolate.
My mum and dad arrived in New York early this morning.  I watched their arrival on the ship's webcam which was fab. Cruising past the Statue of Liberty towards Manhattan. Amazing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.