Snowdrops

I love it when the snowdrops first appear in the garden. It gives me hope that Spring isn't far off!
This morning began with excited screeches from Miss L about the snow. She saw that it was snowing in the back garden, ran to the front and was giddy to discover that it was snowing there too!
About an hour later the sun was out and all the snow had gone!
It took me a while to get going this morning - I stayed up far too late watching romantic comedies  - but once I did I was like a whirlwind of activity!
I went to the gym (for the first time since before Centerparcs, ouch!), went to Tescos for the things I forgot yesterday, went to Boots for nailfiles, went to WHSmith to buy a diary, bought Miss E a new dress for a party tomorrow, came home and cleaned most of the windows inside and out, had a general hoover and tidy round, cooked cottage pie, took four bags of rubbish to the tip, went back to Tescos for milk (note to self, make a bloody list before going shopping!) and then sat on the sofa with a magazine and lots of tea until Miss T arrived for a sleepover with Miss E.
Salmon for dinner followed by games of Frustration and bingo, games on various devices and quite a lot of giggling.
I love listening to them chatting and playing. It's fascinating to hear how different Miss E is with her friends!
Miss L keeps sneaking into Miss E's room with them not wanting to be left out and on her own!
Mr K is currently reading them all a story and then will be attempting to get Miss L into her own bed. Good luck!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.