Day Off

Today was Miss E's first day off school ill.
She slept all night which was a relief - I had been expecting a bad night.
This morning I asked her if her ear hurt and she said it did a bit. I asked her if she wanted to go to school or stay at home with Mummy and obviously she chose a day at home!
So we had a very lazy day - mostly on the sofa for Miss E watching Tangled, Celebrity Bake Off and playing on the laptop.
I tried to get on with things I would have normally got on with on a Friday but without much success!
She only had Calpol at 7.30am so I think the worst of it is probably over.
Apart from the hideousness of getting the ear drops in. She screams blue murder and you have to pin her down. All because she doesn't want to lie still for five minutes......
Naturally tonight she's bursting with energy and winding herself up for a massive meltdown before bed. Marvellous!
But at least she's better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.