Ouch

Miss L decided to go to Mrs L's this morning in her jim jams with a nurse's uniform on top. She's so stylish!
We were half an hour late because she refused to put her boots on and started shouting and stamping her feet and generally behaving like a fruit-loop. I ignored her completely and watched Celebrity Bake Off until she'd calmed down.
And put her bloody boots on!
We'd only been there about forty five minutes when I got a call from school. Miss E was suffering with ear ache and could I go and get her.
Poor thing.
She was surprisingly perky when I got there - swinging her legs on the chair in the secretary's office, wearing a big fleecy hat, clutching a teddy and eating her snack.
Apparently she'd been very distressed but cheered up once she knew I was on my way.
Mr K made an appointment at the doctors and I took her over to Bicester.
Otitis externa apparently - Swimmer's ear.
She's got drops and hopefully it'll clear up soon.
Her first ear infection, bless her.
It's so heartbreaking seeing her in pain. I hate it.
Mr K took Miss L to her first swimming lesson in the new class. She loved it! She's got her first swimming hat which she is very taken with. It's bright red and grown up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.