Breakfast

Miss E and Miss T went quiet last night at about 9pm. We assumed they were lulling us into a false sense of security but when I went to check on them I found them fast asleep and looking very cute.
Mr K had taken Miss L into her room and disappeared for about half an hour. As I suspected he had fallen asleep on her floor!
This morning they got up at 7am which wasn't too bad. We had yummy American pancakes for breakfast. Miss T chose healthy strawberries, the Family K mostly had Nutella!
They had a lazy morning. Playing on their devices until I put my foot down, turned into my mum and insisted that they play with something that wasn't electrical. They got paper and pens and made a treasure hunt with clues and pictures all over the house. Brilliant!
And while they were doing it I had a quick sneaky bath. Also brilliant!
At lunchtime I took them both to Miss G's seventh birthday party. There was lots of dancing and games of musical statues and bumps.
Then man was quite annoying choosing random people to be out rather than going for a more performance related approach. Miss E was on the wrong end of a couple of dodgy decisions and took it pretty badly.
On the one hand I know she has to toughen up and deal with not winning, on the other hand it's awful seeing her so sad and not being able to do anything about it.
She perked up once the food appeared and then had a lovely time dancing with her friends.
And wasn't too embarrassed when Mummy took to the floor with a very energetic rendition of Reach for the Stars . Aah, S Club 7...... Happy days!
After that little trip down memory lane it was home for an afternoon's film watching on the sofa.
Mr K has been educating the Little Misses in recent weeks: Labyrinth, The Dark Crystal and, today, The Princess Bride. They've enjoyed them all.
I will be continuing their education with Withnail & I, Spinal Tap and Dirty Dancing in coming weeks years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.