Plus ça change...

By SooB

De-icer

Very much needed today. (This shot taken at noon.)

The car was resting this morning as I wasn't up to driving. Mainly I was fit only for lying in bed sneezing and groaning. Some mam-taxi activity this afternoon, then all hands to the deck to help CarbBoy finish a presentation for school as his co-presenter had decided to do nothing.

I ordered some proper Scottish sausages on-line the other day - after the usual process of checking with the company that they did not use beef casing (to which CarbBoy is allergic). They arrived yesterday. Turns out, through a combination of bad labelling and a misunderstanding, they are beef. When I pointed this out, they offered a refund and two free sirloin steaks with my next order... Seriously?

Thank you for popping by yesterday. I'm pretty rubbish on the community side of things round here lately, so it was particularly lovely to see some old pals there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.