Plus ça change...

By SooB

Damp

This elder tree is just outside the kitchen window, wedged somewhat uncomfortably between the house and a wall.  We haven't pruned it well (it was a whipper-snapper of a tree when we moved in - so small we nearly just pulled it up with the brambles) so it is a mesh of crossing, rubbing trunks.  This (north - house-facing) side doesn't see any sun and so at this time of year is reminiscent of the northern forests of my youth.  In no time at all it will burst out into leaf - starting with the bit that is closest to the extractor fan - and signal the proper start of spring.

Lots more work on data stuff today, am beginning to get my head around it all.

Later, CarbBoy was v late home due to a bad truck crash on the main road meaning they had to make a big detour.  He recommended me a better detour on my trip in to get TallGirl, but sadly was not with me when I went to get Mr B from the airport.  I expected that the road would be open by then, but it wasn't - resulting in a long trek through the backroads and farm tracks of Lavaur.  I don't mind that kind of thing, but there was suddenly a convoy of about a dozen cars behind me - all of whom probably thought I knew the right way (no diversion signs).  

Worked out in the end.  Supper with Mr B to the tune of several illegal episodes of Modern Family.  Picking him up meant missing my book group though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.