Keeping Warm

Dear Diary,

It really hasn't been all that cold this week...mid-20's...but I just can't seem to stay warm.  Even with a wood fire going I needed some extra heat.  This little electric radiator is usually in the guest room but since I don't plan on any guests in the near future I brought it into my television room.

I was sitting on the couch trying to figure out the new camera and I noticed that the light was hitting my little carved bear that I bought in Russia years ago just right.  So this is it today!

Today is packing for my trip to Boston tomorrow after I dig out from the snow storm that is.  Matt will be by later for the heavy stuff so I can concentrate on what clothes to bring.  Right at this minute it looks like mild temperatures and partly sunny but I am bringing rain gear and mufflers just in case.  I suspect the energy and excitement of the march will have all our adrenaline pumping...our internal heating system!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.