Taking a Practice Shot

Dear Diary,

My good friend is loaning me her small point and shoot Canon to take with me to the Women's March in Boston on Saturday.  There was no way I wanted to drag my big, heavy Nikon along.  I thought I would stop at Burnt Meadow Pond to practice with it, especially holding it above my head which is probably how I will have to photograph the crowds.  I am impressed with the quality of the images but I still don't like the little screen.  I much prefer a viewfinder but I will make the best of it.

I have been grumbling about getting a small, light pocket camera for some time now so if this works out I will purchase one to take to Minnesota in March.  I often find myself wishing I had a camera with me when I am out and about.

Right now, they have changed the forecast to partly sunny on Saturday.  They can't seem to make up their minds.  It is snowing here this morning  but it seems a light, gentle snowfall...no wind and no ice so I can deal with that.  Plenty of time to dig out before Friday when I will leave to drive to Boston.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.