A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Planes

and buses and trains.

I've just got home from a near 4 hour train journey from Bristol Temple Meads but I started here on Filton Avenue on the bus this morning.

I decided on this route as I could get a direct bus to the station after a short walk. I noticed this plane made of bricks yesterday on my walk through this area. Filton Ave obviously leads to Filton, a south Gloucestershire town about 5 miles out of Bristol centre and the home of Rolls Royce and British Aerospace. I assume this is the reason for the mural.

The last Concorde was to be built and to fly was there and will feature in a new Aerospace Museum which is to open this summer. One for the list.

You can see the sky is half cloud, I left the house in mist and walked into the sun. The mist was still hanging around in the city centre and then I'm afraid we saw no more sun once we passed Cheltenham Spa. Grey all the way.

Will be back soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.