The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Winter on the allotments

I walked past the allotments on the way home, having caught the bus to the cemetery gates, to save time.

My rush was caused by having to go to work at nursery in the morning, then be back and set up to give a massage at 2.30. What actually happened was: the client phoned and said she was running late, but she'd be there by three!
I explained that I needed to be back at school to meet L for climbing in Gloucester at 4.15...

However, I had time to give a good massage, and as I then got a lift back to town, I was only a few minutes late for L.

Back on the sofa now, food inside me, thinking about an order I've got to put through, and trying to put off the moment of actually moving...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.