SHR - WTN

This afternoon I took mum and dad to see the Wellington house. Thankfully, they seemed to like it just as much as I did and gave me the nod about making an offer. Knowing that the vendors have three more viewings tomorrow and one on Monday, I asked the couple what they'd accept to take the house off the market. I think the husband really likes us and would have totally accepted an offer right there but his wife was (annoyingly) pragmatic and said they'd wait until the other people had viewed. So now I have to wait until Tuesday morning. Tuesday morning seems like a very long time away.

We had a little walk to try and find the local lakes and then had a beautifully sunlit drive home to Shrewsbury. Zizzi with the rents, as is custom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.