"The Bubble Dies" - That's Life

Another beautifully sunny day with a frosty start. I shot a goldcrest, goldfinch, bullfinch, dunnock, robin, long-tailed-tit, wren, chaffinch and a pair of buzzards on our own property and Jazzy flushed Reynard out of number eleven glasshouse. We saw Jack heron fly over.

Today's poem is Sic Vita by Henry King https://allpoetry.com/poem/8511685-Sic-Vita-by-Henry-King

I decided to photograph something mentioned. No falling stars, got a 'tourist eagle' but spring has not sprung enough for 'gaudy hue'. Morning dew drops were frozen and there was very little wind. Gone for bubbles. They died soon afterwards. The carnation that featured in a previous blip https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2264157848365696077 can be seen reflected in the bubble. Dear Robin gave it to me on Christmas Eve and amazingly it is still alive. It'll soon be dead.

The title of the poem means such is life, it's on the carpe diem theme, I think I have.

I watched the inauguration, light under a bushel not basket in The Beatitudes for me. :)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.