Squirrel Blip Friday .....

Swinging on a star log .....

I had my six month dental cleaning today and it was very entertaining.  The patient and hygienist in the space next to mine were having an interesting conversation that my hygienist and I couldn't help but overhear.  We found out all about his enlarged prostate and frequent urination!  And the hygienists problems in that department as well!  TMI!!!

But when I left after my cleaning my amusement quickly turned to annoyance when I got to my car and found a car parked so close to mine I could hardly get in!  Of course, if I had banged my door into his/hers I would have been the one in trouble! Now keep in mind that our cars are parking in handicapped parking spaces!  You would think that someone with a disability would be more courteous to another!

They were calling for rain this afternoon so as soon as I got home I set up a prop for today's Squirrel Blip Friday and then parked myself on the lawn.  And, of course, the squirrel didn't feel like cooperating today.

After waiting a little while on the cold, damp ground I gave up and decided to move my prop to the front yard.  By making this move I would have been able to shoot from inside the house through the garden window blind.  Wouldn't you know ... as soon as I walked out the front door it started to rain!

The prop will have to wait until tomorrow ... it's Squirrel Appreciation Day so expect to see another squirrel photo!

This swinging squirrel was given to us for Christmas by our wonderful neighbors.  You can probably tell by the "runny" nose that it was raining by this time.  I have processed the picture in Topaz Impression to brighten it up a bit.

Happy Squirrel Blip Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.