a big sky in Virginia

I felt almost silly pulling out my camera and taking this photo through the car's front windshield while we were driving down the road in Virginia . . . but I can definitely see why I did that now. A remarkable sky. It seemed like we were chasing rainstorms a lot on our travels. I am home in Florida now and just pulled this one out of my camera.

I read about The Calumet Photo of the week group on the Blip Blog and could not help but join the group and add this photo to the mix. A stunning group of photos!

Just so you know - We are doing alright in regards to Tropical Storm Isaac.
I was concerned for a bit that hurricane conditions would hit the Tampa/ Bradenton area, but the hurricane has moved to the west, away from us. We only have to deal with strong winds & possible power outages and 4-8 inches rain -maybe some flooding. There is the possibility for tornado activity with this storm but we are safe & ok! Hopefully I'll be able to get back on the computer tomorrow and catch up with uploading a few more photos. To see more from our wolfe island journey, just work backwards ;0)


I just noticed the "one year ago" photo below in the box -little Asia swimming at DeSoto memorial. So sweet. I took them there this morning before it started raining. It was blowing already at that point, so no swimming today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.