COFFEE MORNING WITH FRIENDS

We went to our usual Saturday morning coffee shop at The Old Bank today and it was a good job we did, because after today, it will be closed for refurbishment until 1st March.

It was good to see everyone, especially as we haven’t been up on a Saturday for a couple of weeks.  Of course, they all wanted to know how I was and what I’d done, especially as I was still using my crutches to help me walk without pain.

After a while, our friend, Marie, came in as she often does when she has been walking and it was good to see her.  Her comment as she sat down with us was “I hope you don’t mind me joining you” to which I responded “I don’t mind at all as long as you don’t mind me taking your photograph and using it as today’s Blip!”   She wasn’t that keen, but we chatted for a while and then Mr. HCB said the coffee was a treat from him - she probably felt obligated – so I got out my camera and job done!

We left and I said that I fancied some lambs’ liver for our meal tonight so we went into the butchers/fishmongers almost next door and before we knew it we had bought the lambs’ liver for tonight, chicken for tomorrow, tuna steaks for Monday and smoked mackerel for Tuesday.  A successful morning all round, I think.

After another good night’s sleep, I am certainly feeling better and have managed to walk around the house a little without crutches, so hopefully things are settling down.  Thank you all for your patience, prayers, kind thoughts and good wishes – I hope to visit some of your journals again very soon.

“Remember,
     there is no such thing
          as a small act of kindness.
Every act creates 
     a ripple,
          with no logical end.”
Scott Adams

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.