DERELICT SUNDAY

I decided earlier in the week that I wouldn’t go to church this morning, but by yesterday, when I was feeling not quite so “wrung out” and had slept better, thought that it might be a good idea to go and I’m glad I made the effort.

I know that it is perfectly fine to worship on your own at home and I have many worship songs to choose from and have enjoyed them - but there is nothing quite like worshipping with like-minded people and singing praises to God, despite how you are feeling.  

After the service, realising I couldn’t use crutches AND hold a cup of coffee and a chocolate biscuit, I was reliant on Mr. HCB to “do the honours”, which of course, he did willingly.

It also made me realise that unless people came to speak to me, I felt quite lonely - so I was happy that several came over to me to chat.  

After the service, we went up to our favourite spot looking for dereliction - near Liddington Hill - the sun was shining, but it was obvious that it hadn’t melted all the frost, as you can see from inside this trailer that hasn’t been moved for sometime.  

Hope you all have a great week!

The deepest level of worship 
     is praising God in spite of the pain, 
          thanking God during the trials, 
               trusting him when we’re tempted to lose hope 
                    and loving him 
                         when he seems so distant and far away. 
At my lowest, 
     God is my hope. 
At my darkest, 
     God is my light. 
At my weakest, 
     God is my strength. 
At my saddest, 
     God is my comforter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.