Shopping

Yesterday was the first day I Blipped on the right day for ages. Obviously the shock of that made me forget the most important event of the day.
That or complete denial!!!
Donald Trump's inauguration. Uuughhhhh.
I couldn't help harbouring a secret hope that he was going to say "Ha ha, fooled ya!!!!" and admit that he doesn't want to be president and it was all a big joke. 
Alas it was not to be.
I saw a funny link to a countdown to the next inauguration. Currently standing at three years, eleven months, twenty nine days, two hours and fifty six minutes.......
Today has been a pretty lazy. Miss E decided against swimming as she was worried about swallowing lots of water and feeling sick again. She also decided not to go to a sledging party she was invited to this morning which was a bit worrying but she's been fine all day.
After my usual Saturday morning laze in the bath I braved Aldi for the second time this week! I was prepared for the checkout craziness today and took my Tescos delivery crate to put into the trolley to pack my goodies into. 
I wasn't prepared for the girl who stood in front of me - with her trolley - in the meat section and took every single packet of steak off the shelf - one by one - to show her grandmother stood about ten feet away. The grandmother then directed her to other packets and kept shouting at the top of her voice about meat. It was particularly irritating!! I tried to dodge past her and get to the lamb and then she started on that too.
Oh my God.
I gave up in the end and got a chicken instead!!
I came home and checked out how much the equivalent shop would have cost in Tescos. Because I need to be sure it's worth having to deal with people who inspect and shout about meat, and having my shopping thrown at me at the checkout!
A £12 saving today on what wasn't a very big shop. That's £1000 in a year.
Cereal for dinner tonight because it got too late and I couldn't be bothered to cook!
Think how much money we could save if we lived on cereal!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.