Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Back to the Clyde

After a few days in Edinburgh I felt I was getting used to city life - in the winter it seems easier, somehow, and the foggy morning we'd had, clearing to perfect sun, made a city walk an appealing prospect rather than clearing up and packing to return home. But when we arrived at the Western Ferries terminal at McInroy's Point, the light on the sea was so glorious as the sun sank towards the hills that I remembered why we didn't leave here when we retired and why I'm always glad to come home again.

I did enjoy my urban sojourn, though - and look forward to the next one. Blessed is she who has the luxury of choice ...

Extra photo of the foggy morning and the interesting 1930s flats in Ravelston, Edinburgh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.