Come into the Garden

By aprecious

The Unfortunate Incident

That's my morning walk done and dusted and it's only 9:30am! It is wet out there! One good thing about the rain is that you have the place to yourself! Although locals did look at aprecious and Snotty in their shorts as if they were mad - but once they explained that they were from the frozen north they seemed satisfied... It's positively balmy here in comparison. I chased a rabbit and did my daring cliff walking...

We are in a cottage which is big by cottage standards but aprecious still banged her head going up the stairs. She fell over in a heap. Snotty said, "Why did you do that?" aprecious said, "Because I'm 5'9"!" I know I sometimes struggle to remember things, like "Come " and "wait" but I'm guessing aprecious will remember to duck from now on...

I am full of beans today. 5:50 I woke up! But I did have a lot of sleep after I'd been out for about five hours of charging about yesterday and aside from the 'unfortunate' incident of which I must never speak again, I was as good as gold. aprecious said the unfortunate incident of which I must never speak again wasn't my fault but she was so apoplectic with rage I wasn't sure. I did have to stay on the lead and I wasn't allowed to say hello to anyone until scrubbed to within an inch of my life in a stream. And no kisses either.

Today I am restored to my charming lovely smelling self again and the unfortunate incident of which I must not speak is history.

The incident of which we speak involved a human being 'deposit' on a public path - honestly - I am speechless. Beyond that. I know people have to go, but on a public footpath?

Aside from that this is a lovely place and even in the rain I can't think where else I'd rather be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.