THE SWAN PAIR IN THE WESER

After yesterday's long walk, Piet Hein and I decided to stay nearer to home and make a stroll through our town. The weather gorgeous again.
When we reached the road, our neighbours started their walk with their dog, and we walked together for a while, joyfully chatting.
I had brought some bread, I wanted to give the swan pair and perhaps the ducks pieces of it.
There were lots of persons walking, on the Kurpromenade along the Weser, not so many in the town where the sun did not shine, hiding already behind the hills.
We found the swan pair, and heaps of ducks too. The swans floated between the ice floes, and they were happy with the bread.
To my suprise I saw also a Kingfisher, flying in a very fast tempo away from us, but I could follow the blue coloured bird till the other shore.

A great joy for me to see the collection of the silly photos in the galleries.
I love it to take time to look intensily, and write my comments.
It seems there are a lot of opportunities to find a funny scene, objects, animals of humans involved, or written signs and notes.
I have start again to give my first hearts, to mab1943, PamelaJ, Rosemarie55, Marlieske and juniperberry. But there are more to follow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.