It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Balgone

It was an early start for us. Rosemary and Izzy were doing a 10km trail race near North Berwick which started pretty early so we were out the house by 7am.

What a beautiful morning...freezing cold but crisp, fresh air. Whilst the ladies warmed up, I went a wander with the camera round the Balgone estate.

Everyone said the run started off easy and became quite difficult...Rosemary looked distressed when I saw her in the finishing straight, Izzy less so.

It was now my time, a trip to Steampunk. As always, the coffee was excellent but my filled croissant was a wee bit of a squashed disappointment. A wee bit of dressed salad wouldn't have gone amiss either. I made up for the disappointment with an excellent chocolate brownie.

The plan when we got home was for me to go out on the bike. However, I had become grumpy and decided a sleep was a better bet when Rosemary was off to get her hair sheared! 

The day ended with a trip to the supermarket! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.