It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

A wet dreich nicht

1st Blip in ages. My camera was in my bag and it's been there for too long! I'm just not getting time to go out with it!

It was a busy but fun day at work....After a slow start to the year, students all seem to have engaged at the same time, resulting in a glut of emails...some relating to IT but many wanting guidance on assignments. Every time I cleared them, more suddenly appeared. I chilled with a lunchtime swim!

The afternoon was really interesting, which included exploring canoeing and football with coaches operating at the highest level. I learn so much from these guys but like how I can help them get better too!

Then it was back to Edinburgh, via a pissing wet Bridge of Allan! The rain was torrential. I'm now sitting in Kilimanjaro after having a tasty dinner, including the obligatory flat white (too late for espresso) and now off to coach at the Commie Pool. Home after 15 hours!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.