It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Daffodils and Tapers

I've not been out with my camera lately. I've just been too busy with other stuff...It's the commute that's the killer.

I was working from home today though. It was a busy one. My MSc. students have their ethics in early next week and some have a 'little' work before i sign them off. Good news that a piece I've written on football is going to get published next week , not a formal academic publication but still good for my profile. Even better is that the editor will do all the work in getting it exactly to the word count and in the house style...saves me half a day.

I spent half a day writing one page for a paper though. It can be slow as I needed to read 5 papers that I was referencing. Hopefully I'll get that finished in the morning.

Then I headed up to the BikeWorks to order a new pair of wheels. Well excited to be getting ones with shiny red Hope hubs. Purple ones wouldn't cut in on my bike.

Today's image is daffodils using flash. I'm sure these flowers will be a theme in blip world for a while but I tried to do something a little different. Talking of spring, dinner was amazing....pasta smokey aubergines and wild garlic. I didn't allow Rosemary to put cheese on it as it would have ruined the flavour! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.