It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Still in PJ's

I started work just after Rosemary left for work, around 7:45am. The day just flew.

I had loads of emails to deal with, mostly ethics applications for my students...I'm a bit picky with them on this task so it ends up being really time consuming. Then a few Skype meetings and it was on to sign off my footie piece for The Conversation: 

How to restore glory days of Scottish football? Learn from Iceland

This online newspaper is really good, writing by academics with support from top quality journalists. It's like an antidote to the bias media, in which we can use expert and evidence based knowledge to comment on stories of the day. Articles are celebrated by the university, especially because the VC likes reading them.

I then finished adding a wee section to a paper on tapering in sport, responded to another pile of emails, spoke to a few athletes and by that stage it was 6pm and too dark to go out on the bike. So much for a 4pm finish! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.