Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Damsel

I had to go to Singapore today, an emergency VISA run due to a misunderstanding with my immigration friend. Such a waste of money and time, but it is done now.

So, a bit of an emergency blip today. As soon as I got home, I grabbed the camera and headed to my old stomping ground, the grove, behind the house. With less than an hours light left, I didn't hold up much hope of finding anything other than an ant or a beetle, but I got lucky with this damsel, which seemed to have settled for the night.

I paid heavily for the blip, as the mosquitoes were just coming out to play and I had no protection, so I am going to be scratching like mad tonight. I'll soak my feet in hot water later, that usually calms things down, until I forget and scratch again.

I made a mistake yesterday and forgot to post my two Esta pics in the slideshow. So I have added them at the beginning, well, numbers 2 and 3 in the set, so you don't have to wade through all those boring snake shots again.

Fantastic response to yesterdays snake blip, I am so glad that you liked it. I have to admit that I do get a buzz from those rare blips that only come around occasionally. It is a bit like the rush from catching a big fish, although I suspect the extra adrenalin that was cursing through my veins had more to do with two rather scary reptiles stuck on the end of my lens.

Thanks for all the stars and hearts, they are most appreciated, not just for yesterday's but over the last week. I am so far behind in my blip that it is going to take a while to catch up. I am also starting the house move tomorrow, so don't expect too much action!

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.