Cultivation tips

One of the plants I very much associate with Madeira is the bold and bright anthurium. It's now two months since I bought a potted miniature variety from Lidl. Imagine my delight on returning home to find in still in fine fettle - and still flowering! It obviously thrives in low-light, draftproof low temperatures and drought, which is how it's lived for the 4+ weeks we've been away. It even boasts new leaf-growth. So if you have one, now you know how to care for it. Hands off!

At last I'm now up-to-date with my backblips. Do take a look if you're interested (and discover why it's taking me a while):

Saturday's & Sunday's.

It's nice to be home even if we are shivering a little. But we certainly hope to return to that lovely island yet again next year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.