In the Pink

My vase is filled with tulips.
My bowl is rich with fruit.
Feel like an owl, who'll never howl,
but only likes to hoot!

Here's happiness with tulips!
Here's healthiness with fruit!
Here's to the owl, who'll never howl,
but only hopes to hoot!

© Celia Warren 2017

Feeling in a frivolous mood. Went shopping. Restocked the fridge with lots of fresh fruit, cheese, eggs, milk and veggies. Saw white 'cotton wool' cloud rolling up the river valley from the Dart out into the bay, and cussed myself for forgetting my camera. A bunch of tulips and a pot of hyacinths in bud 'fell' into my shopping trolley, so had to buy them! Sunshine again and temperatures that held up, even if they are 10+ degrees lower than Madeira. So lucky to have this weather to break us in gently to the old routine and help dry the washing on the line outdoors. Now to begin on a HUGE pile of ironing ...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.