Sunny Polyanthus

Nipped outside in the rain and gales. Topped up the birdseed. Spotted some miniature hips on my miniature rose - each about 2mm wide - and some polyanthus in flower in a tub. The crimson-and-yellow flowers were too battered to make a good photo, and the tiny rose hips were being blown so violently that I couldn't get them in focus. These lovely tangerine polyanthus were the least battered by wind and rain, and they're only slightly out of focus (!). Since the gales have been hitting over 50mph, I decided I did well to grab any worthwhile outdoor image. (Took yet more photos of my gorgeous amaryllis indoors, but thought it might be somewhat repetitive to blip it again! My lovely deep pink orchid is still flowering away, too, after several weeks of joyful blooming.)

Woke feeling as poorly as two days ago, so it seems my recovery is to be one step forward, one step back. I also 'go off' as the day wears on, so another early night beckons. Apologies for my limited comments at present. And thank you for your visits to my journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.