Fog. Lots of it. All day. No starlings.

I woke up to thick fog today. So thick that I didn't feel I could risk the 20 minute drive through the country roads to meet up with my Monday friends for coffee. So I stayed home and hoped that the forecast was right for the afternoon. It wasn't.....

When it came to 3pm, I could see the sun was trying to break through, so I thought I'd try heading for the coast in the hope that it would be clear there and maybe I'd even get a chance to see the starlings! Well it wasn't and I didn't....... The ferryman laughingly asked if I was hoping to see them but by then I was happy to just photograph the fog - well, I do say that all weather is good for photography! I was amazed to find I wasn't completely alone at Shell Bay and there was actually a handful of optimists on top of the dunes! Anyway, it was a 'no show' (no surprise there), so everyone headed back to the ferry, as it was getting darker by the minute. I stayed a little longer because I was rather enjoying myself. I've added a few others as extras.

And then I dashed home for a bite to eat before heading off to camera club. So I'm blipping very late in the day and heading to bed shortly, so sorry, no commenting tonight!

Please look at this on the black background - it really does have much more impact!

Update: I've been a bit cheeky and added a mono version as an extra for Mono Monday. I had originally planned on entering it for Mm157 but couldn't bring myself to give up the blue of the boat. However, one or two suggested it was suitable material, so I've added it now here, followed by a nearly mono with just the blue retained :))

Thank you all so very much for all the wonderful comments, stars and so many hearts that you have been showering on my two murmuration blips! I can't believe that they are currently on the top line of Page One and 'A Heart In The Sky' is proving to be one of my most popular blips ever! I'm sorry I haven't been able to thank you all individually but I really am most grateful!


Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.