Sun + Trees =

....one of my favourite combinations! Today it just seemed to work in mono!

I had a really leisurely start to the day today, after my action packed few days with madchickenwoman. I pootled about at home during the morning, then headed out with my camera this afternoon, in search of a church I found last year when the snowdrops were blooming. I did find the church but, on the way, I just had to stop the car when I saw this scene before me. I loved the sun above the tree and the way it fell on the road and the underside of the branches of the tree on the left.

I took plenty of photos that I liked at the church but the snowdrops aren't fully developed yet, so I think I'll go back in a week or two as it's only about a 15 minute drive from home and blip something from there then. Photos taken, it was off to the  supermarket to replenish stocks before settling in front of the laptop to choose my blip.

Dinner time now.....

Hope you're enjoying your weekend!

Thanks for everything for the past few days!

Ann 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.