In Over My Head

By SteveFrancis4

My new hiking boots!

This is the first in what promises to be a long list of kit for the Everest trip. I have always loved boots and my experience today was one of the best shoe/boot buying expeditions I've had. Got to try on the thickest and most comfortable socks I've ever worn and I'd seriously consider wearing summit hiking socks all the time but for the prohibitive cost and likelihood that most of my day to day shoes would no longer fit.
As I am now in the midst of breaking them in I've decided that it's time to add Adventurer to my CV because the combination for proper hiking socks, heavy duty boots and combat shorts makes me look and feel like a proper Adventurer!!
As a side note I should point out that my legs are not as pale as this photo makes them look. I swear it's down to the flash!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.