A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

1969

Clearing out the shelves again.

My youthful, or indeed life, [dis]interest in Tarzan is such that this is in near pristine condition. It's inscribed 'from Grannie, 1969' which will indicate it was from my maternal grandmother, with whom I had very little contact. Relations with this side of the family were difficult, for reasons I can only guess at.

In contrast I have many happy memories of time spent with my paternal 'Nana'. I never knew either grandfather.

--
On the whole it's been a bit of a flat day today. The highlight was having the neighbours John and Helen and John and Helen (see yesterday) around for a coffee, otherwise it's been the sort of fragmented, interrupted day that never seems to achieve very much other than irritation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.