TWO STEPS FORWARD - THREE STEPS BACK!

After a positive and encouraging visit to my doctor yesterday, I came out feeling that I could conquer the world but during the evening, the pain in my knee was excruciating and I was glad to take my mind off it by watching the television.  

He thinks that the pain in my hip could be neuralgia and the pain in my knee is referred pain from that, but was hopeful that once we can get the pain medication sorted out, I should be much better and wants to see me again in two weeks.  He also thought that hydrotherapy would be a good idea, so I am hoping to go sometime this week with my friend, Caroline.

I slept fitfully and the pain was no better when I woke up, but I was determined I was not going to sit and feel sorry for myself, so as I had printed off lots of my photographs to make birthday cards, we decided to go out and buy the cards and have a coffee whilst we were out.  We saw several people we knew and had chats with them and as we were leaving the coffee shop, I spotted the owner filling the shelves with this brand of coffee and it just made me smile.

I am trying so hard not to be a “Grumpy Mule” - I can’t wait to be boisterous and vibrant again - and am confident that I can do it.  

“The biggest hurdle in life
     is getting over yourself.
Once you do that,
     you can GET anywhere!”
Tony Gaskins

P.S.  Thank you to those of you who are still leaving kind comments, despite me not commenting back.  I will get there - eventually!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.