Lemony1Lemon

By Lemony1Lemon

Orange

So I have been living in Orange 2 weeks now. I came to Orange as a aupair/farm hand to make getting a 2nd year visa for this wonderful country a reality.
And all in all I could not have got a better deal! And I couldnt be luckier. I am spending my days with 3 wonderful children, one of which can rugby tackle me up into the air and he is only 9! And the girls there just beautiful and keep me on my toes. I am situated in a beautiful house surrounded by acres, with cows, chickens and Danny the pony as my locals. It's just a brilliant way of life and I feel the kids learn so much more instead of having there face in a electrical device. We go kayaking on the dam and make mud pies, and the oldest drives me around like the queen of Shiba on the back of a big ass quad bike, go looking for frogs and pick cherries. Just great! I have also found a new love for feeding calfs. We have a baby calf called Sophie, she was mixed up with another calf from another cow when she was born so obviously the mother cow she was then sent with rejected her. So every evening around 8.30, I go out and feed her and it's brilliant!
I hope my time here continues to be just as fun filled. Il be in touch haha

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.