Top of his tree.

When I came out from the gym, I walked over the bridge, and past the tennis courts. There was a post office van parked outside the entrance, and I could see, and hear, a Robin singing his little heart out. I stood directly behind the van, and started to take some photos, hoping he wouldn't fly  away. The driver of the van must have seen me, and he opened his door, and shouted, do you want me in the shot? I replied, No, you can't sing as sweetly as that, and he laughed, and drove off. The robin was still there, and still singing, so he obviously wanted me to hear him. I then walked to town, and went into Boots. While I was paying for my goods, I heard the security guard, who I have never seen before, telling the sales assistant, that he was from Ghana. We were standing near the perfume counter, and he said, I wish my Nan was alive, she used to wear Fahrenheit   (it's a perfume) and I would buy her a bottle. What a lovely thing to say. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.