Crane ing my neck.

We didn't get up very early, so after breakfast,we decided a change of scenery would be the order of the day. We drove to Aberavon beach, and walked along  the promenade.  The beach is very long indeed, and it was fairly quiet  today. The weather wasn't the best for photography, but at least it was dry.  These huge cranes, are in Port Talbot , and part of  Tata steel . which has been in the news recently. We stopped for lunch, at Burger King, not really what I would have liked, but better than nothing. By the time we got back to the car, it started to rain, so the timing was right, especially as I wore my new bobble hat, and I wouldn't have wanted to get it wet.We drove back through Port Talbot, and then a detour to  Porthcawl, as J wanted a few bits in the hobby shop.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.