Happy day's.

It was J's turn to go to the dentist this morning, for his check up. He dropped me off at the gym, as we assumed he would be about an hour, like I was the other day. He was in, and out in about fifteen minutes, so he had to wait for me in the car park. We came straight home, I changed , and  as it was too wet for J to go out on the motorbike, it was decided, he would drop me off in Cowbridge  ( happy days) and then go on to Llandow to meet up with the "boys" I  started my off by visiting The Physic Gardens, and all the volunteers were busy  working in the flower beds. I then walked on up to the town, and went into the Cancer Research charity shop. I saw a pair of brand new , Just Sheepskin slippers, with Harris Tweed uppers, for £24.99, but as usual, in my case,I didn't buy them. As we were up so early this morning, I was ready for a coffee, so I decided to try somewhere  different. I was passing the Duke of Wellington, and they were advertising coffee & cake for £4.25. That sounded good, so in I went. It was really quiet, and I had a piece of coffee & walnut cake and a  cappuccino, and sat in front of the log fire, It was bliss, listening to the logs crackling, and just sitting looking into the flames.  Feeling suitably relaxed, I carried on browsing around the rest of the shops. By the time I got to the other end of the town, I decided I really did need those slippers, so I walked back & bought them. I had arranged to meet J by the town hall, and while I was waiting, I went into a clothes  shop, that  sells clothes that are a  bit too expensive for my liking anyway. I saw  a cotton denim sweater, which was reduced to half the original price. The lady said, try it on, which I  did, and then  of course   I just had to have it, didn't I?  Not a cheap morning, and just as well I don't do it often,  I am so glad I bought those slippers , because when I checked the price online, they are selling for £60. Bargain, or what?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.